Presentation

International coproduction platform

FIDLab

Le FIDLab

FIDlab is a workspace around selected film projects in response to an international call, to offer directors the opportunity for dynamic meetings with producers, support funds, broadcasters, distributors.

Each year, 10 international projects are selected, without criteria of format, duration, subject, fiction and documentary, whether at the stage of writing, development or post-production.

The FIDLab takes place in two stages: after an oral and visual presentation of the projects to the professional public, a day of individual interviews is held. Different from a market or promotion forum, the FIDLab allows project leaders to give us to see images (locations, rushes, first montages) but also artistic and cinematographic influences, which will feed our apprehension of their film in the making.

In an abundant international context, the FIDLab wishes to strengthen selected projects not only according to their artistic quality and creativity, in line with the editorial line of FIDMarseille, but also their potential for international circulation and access to the market.

9

editions

102

selected projects

63

finalized films

Prizes FIDLab

AIR FRANCE
Price endowed by the company Air France. The winner will receive 2 long-haul tickets.

FONDATION CAMARGO
Award offered by the Camargo Foundation, home of artists, researchers and thinkers based in Cassis, which will welcome the award-winning director between 4 to 8 weeks.

MACTARI
A prize will be awarded by the Mactari post-production studio for a project produced or co-produced by a French production company. This prize worth € 15,000 includes the provision of a mixing auditorium and / or a sound editing room, without a technician.

SUBLIMAGE
The subtitling company Sublimage will offer subtitling to the winning film of the award it will deliver. (translation / adaptation and tracking of subtitles, to one of these 3 languages: English, French, Spanish).

COMMUNE IMAGE
Price offered by Commune Image, cinematographic pole offering among others post-production services. This prize consists of 8 weeks of editing for a project produced or co-produced by a French production company.

MICRO CLIMAT
Prize awarded by the post-production company Micro Climat, which will offer the laureate post-production work (image editing, sound editing, calibration, conformation) to be chosen by the laureate.

VIDÉO DE POCHE
The post-production company Vidéo de Poche will offer the winning project the creation of the film’s DCP. It will also offer a discount for the creation of DCPs for all selected projects.


This new award consists on celluloid reels offered by Kodak
and their development by Silverway Paris.

Présentation

FIDLab

Le FIDLab

Le FIDlab est un espace de travail autour de projets de films sélectionnés en réponse à un appel international, pour offrir aux réalisateurs l’opportunité de rencontres dynamiques avec des producteurs, fonds de soutien, diffuseurs, distributeurs.

Chaque année, 10 projets internationaux sont sélectionnés, sans critères de format, de durée, de sujet, fictions et documentaires, qu’ils en soient au stade d’écriture, de développement ou de postproduction.

Le FIDLab se déroule en deux temps : après une présentation orale et visuelle des projets au public professionnel se tient une journée d’entretiens individuels. Différent d’un marché ou une tribune de promotion, le FIDLab permet aux porteurs de projets de nous donner à voir images (repérages, rushes, premiers montages) mais aussi influences artistiques et cinématographiques, qui viendront nourrir notre appréhension de leur film en devenir.

Dans un contexte international foisonnant, le FIDLab souhaite renforcer des projets sélectionnés non seulement en fonction de leur qualité artistique et de leur créativité, en lien avec la ligne éditoriale du FIDMarseille, mais également de leur potentiel de circulation internationale et d’accès au marché.

9

éditions

102

projets sélectionnés

63

films finalisés

Prix FIDLab

AIR FRANCE
Prix doté par la compagnie Air France. Le lauréat recevra 2 billets long-courriers.

FONDATION CAMARGO
Prix offert par la Fondation Camargo, lieu de résidence d’artistes, chercheurs et penseurs basé à Cassis, qui accueillera le réalisateur primé entre 4 à 8 semaines.

MACTARI
Un prix sera attribué par le studio de post-production son Mactari à un projet produit ou coproduit par une société de production française. Ce prix d’une valeur de 15 000€ comprend la mise à disposition d’un auditorium de mixage et/ou d’une salle de montage son, sans technicien.

SUBLIMAGE
La société de sous-titrage Sublimage offrira le sous-titrage au film lauréat du prix qu’elle remettra. (traduction/ adaptation et repérage des sous-titres, vers une de ces 3 langues : anglais, français, espagnol).

COMMUNE IMAGE
Prix offert par Commune Image , pôle cinématographique proposant entre autres des services de post-production. Ce prix consiste en 8 semaines de montage à un projet produit ou coproduit par une société de production française.

MICRO CLIMAT
Prix doté par la société de post-production Micro Climat, qui offrira au lauréat des travaux de post-production (montage image, montage son, étalonnage, conformation) à choisir par le lauréat.

VIDÉO DE POCHE
La société de post-production Vidéo de Poche offrira au projet lauréat la création du DCP du film. Elle offrira également une réduction pour la création de DCP à tous les projets sélectionnés.

Ce nouveau prix consiste en la dotation de bobines de films
par Kodak et le développement chez Silverway Paris.